New law allows north MS counties to improve tourism along Tallahatchie River

Enviro & Legislation

JACKSON • Gov. Tate Reeves recently signed legislation into law that creates the Tallahatchie River Authority, a group of eight counties that can band together to promote economic, historical and and tourism projects around the Tallahatchie River.House Bill 1323 allows one representative each from Lafayette, Leflore, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tallahatchie, Tippah and Union counties to collaborate…

Thanks for reading The LBM Daily.
Join LBM Daily Premium or log in to continue reading.
Login Join Now

Articles You May Like

DSI Westbury® Tuscany Aluminum Railing Features Unmatched Beauty and Durability
German property market will slow — but no significant correction ahead, central bank says
Zillow: Home prices plateau as mortgage rates chill market
Green Construction Technology Investments Surge
Putting The WOOD ETF On Your Investment Radar (NASDAQ:WOOD)